Easy bakes: Maple walnut cupcakes

20120806-145511.jpg 20120806-145520.jpg

My colleague bought me this cupcake book last Christmas and I finally got round to using it. The 2nd recipe on it was maple and pecan cupcakes, a really easy recipe to follow. Except that I didn’t have pecan so I made do with walnuts. the cupcakes turned out light and fluffy, the way it should be. I tried to make maple frosting but it came out runny and annoying so I threw the entire batch away. I have no idea how to make frosting in this stupid humid country.

Instructions:
Mix together self-raising flour (200g) + baking powder (1/2 tbsp) + unsalted butter (110g) + sugar (50g) + 3 eggs for 3-5 minutes.
Then stir in maple syrup (100ml) & chopped walnuts.
Into the oven at 180C for 20 minutes. Cool on rack.

Leave a Reply

