Emperor rules with his belly

20120711-111039.jpg
“I’m sexy and I know it”

The Emperor has been trying to trick the 3 humans living in the household to feed him. In the evenings, he usually gets his second meal of the day (the first being breakfast) when we get home from work. So when I got home, I was greeted by the Emperor and his Belly by very insistent meowing. I asked my mother-in-law if she has fed him yet and she said no, so I said I’ll feed him. Just as I was about to, I remembered that on days when my husband come home early from work, he’d have given the Emperor an early dinner. So I didn’t feed him and went to shower instead.

When I came out of the shower, the Emperor was sitting by his bowl and meowed at me again. At that moment, my mother-in-law informed me that she had fed him, which meant he has had 2 dinners within the span of 2 hours! And in the 20 minutes that I was in the bathroom, he not only finished his 2nd dinner, he waited for me to feed him again! We were all being tricked into feeding that ginormous belly of his!

Leave a Reply

