Pros and Cons of living with your partner

Bryan found this the other day. It’s about the pros and cons of living with your significant other. We both found this to be true.

Created by Oatmeal: Rest of comic found here

I cracked up laughing when I read this comic. We have been living together on a half a week basis for a year or so before we got married. We took that opportunity to get used to each others habits, but I’m more tolerant of most bad habits because we were living his home after all so its his rules. However since I officially moved in full time, I realised it was time to start fixing some habits before he brings it into Our New Home.

Apparently he thought the same way too. The other day he pointed out by hanging my undergarments where I always hang them (above his drawer), whenever he opened and shut his drawer, whatever was hanging there would get caught in the drawer. So he showed me a better place to hang my stuff and I moved it.

Not to be outdone, I pointed out how the part of his cupboard where the mirror hangs was always covered with shit he hangs there, such as jackets, suits, pants, everything. There was no way for me to use the only mirror in the room. At that, he moved his jackets to hang somewhere else.

Married life has officially begun.

2 comments

  1. Food Stories · · Reply

    Enjoying your site so I’m nominating you for my Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. I know not everyone participates in blog awards but I hope you’ll at least check it out because it’s a great way to discover new blogs and meet new web friends. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … foodstoriesblog dot com & then click on “Illuminating Blogger Award Site” in the upper right-hand corner … Either way, hope you’re having a great weekend!

    1. Hi! thanks for the note. Sure I’ll check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

