Conversations with my mom

I had to pay my bills but I forgot the total amount. So I called home and asked my mom to help me check.

Me: I need you to help me check the total amount for my bills. Can you go to my room?
Mom: yes.

Me: go to my table.
Mom: yes.

Me: on my table, to the left side there is a stack of bills.
Mom: yes.

Me: look for the bill that says [name of bank]
Mom: yes.

Me: what does it say?
Mom: wait wait, I’m not in your room yet.

[long pause while I take deep breaths]

Me: there yet?
Mom: so I’m looking at the [another bank] bill…

 

I love my mom. she can be quite funneh.

Leave a Reply

