Grey: view from down there

Grey-tupperware

I was packing my Dilmah Earl Grey tea bags into a tupperware when I noticed Grey was following me around. As usual, it was dinner time and he thought that the purple tupperware lid I was holding while walking around the kitchen was his food bowl, so he was persistently meowing at me in hunger. To test it, I walked around the house with the lid held waist high while he dogged (or should it be catted) my path thinking I was preparing dinner for him.

This proves that:

1. cats are colour blind (his food bowl is either red or blue)

2. cats recognise shapes (round = food bowl)

3. Grey is quite dumb.

Leave a Reply

