Inspired: My Asterix Collection

Re-living my childhood

When I was a kid and used to read all the time, I often find myself in the library reading comics such as Tin Tin and Asterix. Some of you may be familiar with these characters. I particularly loved Asterix because of the battles the comical duo Asterix and his BFF Obelix got into when fighting off the Romans. Or like how Obelix became so strong because he fell into a pot of magic juice when he was a child. I read all the books in the collection then and thought that was the end of it. It’s only recently when I decided to search for the comics again that I realised they released more books in the 90s, where the latest book “Asterix and Obelix’s birthday” was released in 2009. Here are 6 books to start my own Asterix collection!

2 comments

  1. We have a pile of them, in German from Karen’s childhood. I don’t understand 85% of it, but you still get the idea.

    1. the stories are pretty much guess-able anyway. Romans appear. Gauls beat them up. Caesar and his hair brain ideas. Gauls beat them up some more. Gauls win the day. THE END!!

Leave a Reply

